New FTD Book: Elvis Presley - Rebel Without A Cause (Updated)

A new book from Flaming Star/FTD: "Rebel Without A Cause" follows Elvis between August 16 and September 30, 1956 from his arrival in Hollywood to his return to Memphis. Produced by David English and Pål Granlund, it includes many rare unpublished photos taken from the original negatives. The bonus CD features Elvis Presley: Rock ‘n’Roll No.2 – an album originally released in the UK. It also features all 4 songs from Elvis’ first appearance on the Ed Sullivan Show on September 9, 1956 and a recording off the afternoon performance of September 26 in Tupelo Mississippi.


Here is the tracklist:

1. Rip It Up 2. Love Me 3. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again 4. Long Tall Sally 5. First In Line 6. Paralyzed 7. So Glad You're Mine 8. Old Shep (Take 5) 9. Ready Teddy 10. Anyplace Is Paradise 11. How's The World Treating You 12. How Do You Think I Feel The Ed Sullivan Show: September 9, 1956 (previously released on "A Golden Celebration") 13. Don't Be Cruel 14. Elvis talks 15. Love Me Tender 16. Ready Teddy 17. Hound Dog The Mississippi-Alabama Fair And Dairy Show: September 26, 1956 - Afternoon Show (previously released on "A Golden Celebration" & "Love Me Tender FTD") 18. Heartbreak Hotel 19. Long Tall Sally 20. Presentations 21. I Was The One 22. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You 23. Elvis talks 24. I Got A Woman 25. Don't Be Cruel 26. Ready Teddy 27. Love Me Tender 28. Hound Dog 29. Interview with Vernon and Gladys Presley 30. Interview with Nick Adams 31. Interview with Judy Hopper 32. Interview with Elvis

SOURCE: EPFC of Great Britain